Friday, June 22, 2018

A LOT LIKE PERFECT ~ KAT CANTRELL --> TEASER BLITZ


Today we have the teaser reveal for A LOT LIKE PERFECT by Kat Cantrell. Check it out and pre-order your copy today!


Title: A LOT LIKE PERFECT
Author: Kat Cantrell
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Release: July 16


Synopsis

From USA Today Bestseller Kat Cantrell comes a sweet small town romance series with a touch of magic.

What kind of man falls for the woman meant for his buddy?

Navy SEAL Isaiah West has trouble calling himself “former” military, but after an involuntary discharge, redefining himself is the only option. The small town of Superstition Springs seems as good a place as any to regroup while he figures out where he’s supposed to go next—and deal with how that last operation in Syria messed up his place on the team.

Aria Nixon has long accepted her role as the “plain” sister and really, she has no use for a man who only sees her looks anyway. So when her Aunt Serenity’s love prediction mentions the word “makeover,” it’s game on to prove she can get noticed without one. Who better to help her get the inside track on how a man thinks than…a man? Isaiah specifically, who has his own prediction to sidestep.

But in a mystical place like Superstition Springs, nothing ever goes as expected. It turns out Isaiah and Aria have a lot in common, and what’s with the attraction between them? Not supposed to happen. She can’t fall for Isaiah. He’s too perfect, too much what she wasn’t looking for and too likely to break her heart when he leaves. And Isaiah isn’t about to admit he’s got feelings for the woman he’s supposed to be helping attract an entirely different guy—his teammate. They should stay friends. Right?

Welcome to Superstition Springs, town in progress…SEALs of Superstition Springs is a clean and wholesome series starring heroes you can share!

Pre-Order Now!

Amazon | iBooks | Nook | Kobo

Add to Goodreads


Read Book 1 in the SEALS of Superstition Springs NOW


Amazon | iBooks | Nook | Kobo | Google


Enter the Giveaway

a Rafflecopter giveaway


About Kat Cantrell



USA Today Bestselling Author Kat Cantrell read her first Harlequin novel in third grade and has been scribbling in notebooks since she learned to spell. What else would she write but romance? When she’s not writing about characters on the journey to happily ever after, she can be found at a taekwondo tournament, watching Big Bang Theory or dancing with her kids to Duran Duran and Red Hot Chili Peppers.

Kat, her husband and their two boys live in North Texas. She was a former Harlequin So You Think You Can Write winner and a former RWA® Golden Heart® finalist for best unpublished series contemporary manuscript.

Website | Twitter | Facebook | Instagram | Goodreads | BookBub



COUNTERFEIT BOYFRIEND ~ CINDI MADSEN --> PRE-ORDER BLITZ

Thursday, June 21, 2018

ROCK KING ~ TARA LEIGH --> EXCERPT & REVIEW

Today we are taking part in the promo tour for ROCK KING by Tara Leigh! ROCK KING is available now, and the second book in the Nothing but Trouble series, ROCK LEGEND, is available for pre-order and will release on July 17! Check out some teasers for both titles below.

 


ROCK KING by Tara Leigh - available now!

Blurb:

Fans of Kristen Callihan and Kylie Scott will scream for this sizzling bad boy rock star romance!

 

I'm not who you think I am.

Shane Hawthorne has it all. At least, that's what the headlines say about me. I have millions of fans, awards, more money - and women - than I know what to do with. But what you don't see is the wreckage I've caused. The memories and pain I can't escape, even when I pour them into music and spin them into gold.

I tried to forget. To lose myself in booze and groupies. It didn't work. It hurt me and - worse - it hurt my band. That's the last thing I want to do, so I'm cleaning up my act... starting with Delaney Fraser.

Gorgeous, smart, drama-free, and even nice - Delaney is the perfect "girlfriend." When I'm with her I don't have to pretend. It's like she sees the real me. And I can see a future with her. But that's dangerous. Because the truth is, Shane Hawthorne doesn't actually exist. He's a shield to hide who I really am. Fraud. Runaway. Addict. Murderer.

And it's impossible to love a lie, right?

The Nothing but Trouble series:
Rock King
Rock Legend
Rock Rebel

ROCK KING purchase links

Kindle | Universal Link

iBooks | Nook | Kobo | Purchase in Paperback


 



Add ROCK KING to Goodreads

 

Pre-order the next book in the series...

Pre-order Now - Releasing July 17!

 

Kindle | Universal Link

iBooks | Nook | Kobo | Purchase in Paperback


-------------------------------

AUTHOR BIO:

Tara Leigh writes steamy contemporary romance featuring tortured heroes worth lusting after and the women they didn't know they needed. She attended Washington University in St. Louis and Columbia Business School in New York, and worked on Wall Street and Main Street before “retiring” to become a wife and mother. When the people in her head became just as real as the people in her life, she decided to put their stories on paper. Tara currently lives in Fairfield County, Connecticut with her husband, children and fur-baby, Pixie.


AUTHOR LINKS:

Website | Facebook Profile | Facebook Page | Bookbub | Amazon | Instagram | Twitter | Goodreads

Join Tara Leigh's Newsletter

Join Tara Leigh's Reader Group



COLD MALICE (COLD JUSTICE #8) ~ TONI ANDERSON --> REVIEW


SYNOPSIS:

ASAC Steve (Mac) McKenzie is out to prove himself by leading a task force investigating a series of murders in the heart of Washington, DC. His undercover work in an antigovernment compound twenty years earlier is related—as is the sweet, innocent girl he befriended back then. Now that girl is a beautiful woman, and she has something to hide.

Tess Fallon spent a lifetime trying to outrun her family’s brand of bigotry, but someone is threatening her anonymity by using the anniversary of her father’s death to carry out evil crimes and she’s terrified her younger brother is involved. She sets out to find the truth and comes face-to-face with a man she once idolized, a man she thought long dead. As the crimes escalate it becomes obvious the killer has an agenda, and Tess and Mac are running out of time to stop him.

Will the perpetrator use a decades-old dream of revolution to attack the federal government? And will the fact that Tess and Mac have fallen hard for each other give a cold-hearted killer the power to destroy them both?\

REVIEW:

Theresa Jane Hines and her brother Bobby through a whispered word from a cowboy at the compound, escape a raid by the government and flee. They are now known as Tess and Cole. After being raised by a white supremacist extremist, Tess wants to build a safe and secure life for her and her brother.

Now, 20 years later, someone is bringing fire and brimstone back and Tess is once again sucked into this dangerous world as killings have once again sprung to the forefront.

Steve McKenzie (Mac) is now an FBI Agent. He was the new recruit at the compound that was instrumental in helping to take down the white supremacist group. Tess assumed Mac, then Kenny, was killed at the raid and is shocked to find out he was an undercover agent and not one of the cowboys that make her knees go weak.

Now Tess and Mac are working together and they are combustible.

Another wonderful romantic suspense book in the series by author Toni Anderson.

4.5 stars

ONLY A BREATH APART ~ KATIE MCGARRY --> COVER REVEAL



 

 

Would you dare to defy destiny? Are our destinies written in stone? Do we become nothing more than the self-fulfilling prophesies of other people's opinions? Or can we dare to become who we believe we were born to be?

 

“A gorgeous, heartfelt journey of redemption and love” (Wendy Higgins), ONLY A BREATH APART is a young adult contemporary novel from critically acclaimed Katie McGarry. “Haunting, authentic, and ultimately hopeful” (Tammara Webber), ONLY A BREATH APART will be available on all retailers on January 22, 2019!

 

 


About ONLY A BREATH APART:

Jesse dreams of working the land that’s been in his family forever. But he’s cursed to lose everything he loves most.

Scarlett is desperate to escape her “charmed” life. But leaving a small town is easier said than done.

Despite their history of heartbreak, when Jesse sees a way they can work together to each get what they want, Scarlett can’t say no.Each midnight meeting between Jesse and Scarlett will push them to confront their secrets and their feelings for each other.

 
 

Amazon | Kobo | Google Play | B-A-M | Barnes & Noble | iBooks

 
 




Gritty and real, Only a Breath Apart is a story of hope conjured from pain, strength drawn from innocence, and love earned from self-respect. Beautiful, poignant, and fierce.”
―Kristen Simmons, critically acclaimed author of the Article 5 series




 

 

Add it to your Goodreads today!

 

 

Katie McGarry Bio:

Katie McGarry was a teenager during the age of grunge and boy bands and remembers those years as the best and worst of her life. She is a lover of music, happy endings, reality television, and is a secret University of Kentucky basketball fan.

Katie is the author of full length YA novels, PUSHING THE LIMITS, DARE YOU TO, CRASH INTO YOU, TAKE ME ON, BREAKING THE RULES, and NOWHERE BUT HERE and the e-novellas, CROSSING THE LINE and RED AT NIGHT. Her debut YA novel, PUSHING THE LIMITS was a 2012 Goodreads Choice Finalist for YA Fiction, a RT Magazine's 2012 Reviewer's Choice Awards Nominee for Young Adult Contemporary Novel, a double Rita Finalist, and a 2013 YALSA Top Ten Teen Pick. DARE YOU TO was also a Goodreads Choice Finalist for YA Fiction and won RT Magazine’s Reviewer’s Choice Best Book Award for Young Adult Contemporary fiction in 2013.

Website | Twitter | Facebook | Goodreads | Pinterest | Tumbler | Instagram

 

 


MIXED UP LOVE ~ NATASHA MADISON --> COVER REVEAL

BREAK ~ CASSIA LEO --> COVER REVEAL


Today we have the cover reveal for a brand new standalone by New York Times Bestselling Author, Cassia Leo. Check out BREAK and pre-order now!


Synopsis

A humorous and heartbreaking second-chance stand-alone romance from the New York Times bestselling author of the Shattered Hearts Series.

For six years, she was the only one. My best friend. My kitten. My world. Then, I broke us by getting caught in a web of lies.

Hard to believe, after everything we’d been through, I could do what I did to her… in front of 600,000 people. I doubt she’ll ever believe I did it because I love her.

Three years later, my music career is booming. I have a movie deal in the next comic book reboot. And now the only parent I have left has been given a death sentence. I have to go home, but going home means facing what I did to her.

Pre-Order Now

Amazon | iBooks | Kobo | Google Play | Paperback

Release Alert


Enter the Facebook Giveaway

About Cassia Leo



New York Times bestselling author Cassia Leo loves her coffee, chocolate, and margaritas with salt. When she's not writing, she spends way too much time re-watching Game of Thrones and Sex and the City. When she's not binge watching, she's usually enjoying the Oregon rain with a hot cup of coffee and a book.

Find her on...

Newsletter | Facebook | Twitter | Instagram | Website

Join Club Cassia